Skills Assessment

Skills Assessment

If you are applying for a skilled migrant visa or applying for a visa under the Employer Nominated Scheme (Subclass 186) (Direct Entry), you will need to apply for and pass a skills assessment before you lodge your visa application.

These assessments are necessary to ensure that you have the appropriate levels of education, skills and work experience to work in your given field in Australia.

The most common skills assessment authorities for the range of occupations that are eligible for skilled migration are:

  1. VETASSESS (for most professional occupations)
  2. Trades Recognition Australia (for tradespeople)
  3. CPA Australia (for accountants and auditors)
  4. Engineers Australia (for engineers)
  5. Medical Board of Australia (for medical practitioners)
  6. Australian Institute of Management (for senior managers)
  7. Australian Computer Society (for IT professionals)
  8. Australian Pharmacy Council (for pharmacists)
  9. Australian Institute for Teaching and School Leadership (for teachers)
  10. Australian Nursing and Midwifery Accreditation Council (for Nurses and Midwives)


Each of the above skills assessment authorities have different eligibility criteria and require varying types of information and documentation to be provided to them.

We are experienced in helping migrants prepare and lodge their skills assessment application so it fully complies with the criteria applicable to any individual assessing body.

We will structure your application in a manner that will ensure you are given the best prospects of achieving a positive skills assessment outcome.

Enquiry Form

If you would like to proceed with our firm or require further information, simply complete our enquiry form below or email or phone us.

Full Name
Phone Number
Visa Category

We make it easy for you

You can either search by a keyword (e.g. Tourist Visa)
or search by a visa subclass (e.g. 500)